Attend the YSO Young Adult Sangha 2020 Convocation Event

Join SRF/YSS young adults from around the world for a YSO Young Adult Sangha online event during the opening weekend of Convocation, on Sunday, August 9.

We will be offering two sessions to accommodate attendees from around the world (see below for timing details). All spiritually-minded young adults between the ages of 18-39 who are following or interested in the teachings of Paramahansa Yogananda are invited to attend! 

Event details

When: 

Saturday, August 8 or Sunday, August 9, depending on your time zone. See below for details on timings for both sessions!

 

Where: 

Via free Zoom video-conferencing software. Download Zoom for free here.

 

Schedule: 

30 minutes of group meditation, followed by facilitated discussion and community building in break out rooms.

Languages: 

The Western Hemisphere event will be held in English, with language interpretation in Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese. 

If you are comfortable speaking in English, we encourage you to participate in English, as this will connect you directly with more young adult devotees around the world.

The Eastern Hemisphere event will be held in English only.

Young Adult 2020 Convocation Event Timings & Sign Up

Event #1: For Eastern Hemisphere Time Zones 
(India, Japan, Australia and similar time zones) 
 

Held in English only.

 

Los Angeles, U.S.A. – Saturday, August 8, 8:30 p.m. PDT 
New Delhi, India – Sunday, August 9, 9:00 a.m. IST
Tokyo, Japan – Sunday, August 9, 12:30 p.m. JST
Melbourne, Australia – Sunday, August 9, 1:30 p.m. AEST
 
 
Event #2: For Western Hemisphere Time Zones 
(United States, Canada, South and Central Americas and similar time zones)

Held in English, with language interpretation in Spanish, Italian, and Portuguese.

Los Angeles, U.S.A. – Sunday, August 9, 11:30 a.m. PDT
New York, U.S.A. – Sunday, August 9, 2:30 p.m. EDT
Brasília, Brazil – Sunday, August 9, 3:30 p.m. BRT
London, U.K. – Sunday, August 9, 7:30 p.m. BST
Berlin, Germany – Sunday, August 9, 8:30 p.m. CEST